Harder Than It Looks

You know, when I decided to move here in the UAE, I didn’t factor in some things. All I thought was that I wanted to be independent and move away from home, be my own person. Nobody telling me what time I should be home. No chores I needed to do. I was all about the “adventure”. See places!

But boy, it’s tougher than it seemed at that time.

I forgot that I don’t do well with lots of new people. I hated constant change (stop it if I can help it), but oh, I ran here head on without any second thoughts. It felt like a chance of a lifetime. Well, it still is.

All I’m saying is, I haven’t really seen a lot. Why? Because I’m too scared to go out on my own. It’s been two months! Tell me if I wrong, please. Is this still a phase? Because I didn’t factor in the fact that I am shy when it comes to new people and conversing and small talk. I forgot to factor in the fact that I hate being alone (sometimes in solitude isn’t bad) and meeting new people although I’d love some new friends. My life is a series of contradictions really, I exasperate even myself.

Anywaaaay, while I was at work, my mind is often wandering. Terrible, really. I have the attention span of a one year old. I made a list of things I wanted to accomplish or you know, just do:

  • Sketch diary
  • Practice more on my photography
  • Improve my writing skills
  • Finish 60 books (so far I’ve finished only one for the past two and a half months)

On the writing part, it’s so hard to write! So hard to find something to write on if your life is as mundane as mine. But I will try. So easy to be inspired, so difficult to get some output when you’re actually doing it. What can you suggest I can do to improve my writing? 🙂

P.S. Also a good book I can read? I’m good with anything so hit me up with any title you think is worth reading.

 

Leave a Reply

