Big Step

I’ve always wanted to travel. I’ve always wanted to see new places. I’ve always wanted to try something new. But I didn’t do any of those when I had chances because I was scared. I didn’t know what to do, I didn’t know how to make it happen. I’d be looking at photos from friends and family, travel blogs and think, someday I’ll be there and I’ll be seeing those places with my own eyes. But I made no step towards that dream. I waited.

But I realized my fear of not doing anything with my life was greater than my comfort zone so I decided. I needed to  muster that courage if I wanted to make those dreams happen. (I’m so lazy, that’s my problem as well.) I can be determined, organized and brave if I really wanted to. So many things I could do if I really put my mind to it. Other people were able to accomplish those things, why can’t I?

I may have been unable before, but now I’m finally taking the time and effort to do it. I feel like, finally, I’m making use of my life. I feel like a late bloomer but I tell myself it doesn’t really matter because it’s better late than never. I’m ready to live and ready to see the world!

(Also, I know I haven’t been here for more than year. There’s really nothing to say, except that I’ve devoted the past year to mostly just working. Nothing else. Hence this wake up call that I should be doing something else besides being a zombie.)

Leave a Reply

