All the waiting will pay off.

My head is being split into two as of this post. I’ve taken pain medications, but I can still feel it lurking around the corner, waiting to pounce after the drug loses its effect.

It says on my notification, Happy Blog Anniversary! I didn’t realize I am with WordPress for four years now. More than ten years of intermittent blogging all in all. Pretty amazing, huh?

I don’t know how many times you’ve heard this but God does work in mysterious ways. I was waiting to be called and interviewed by this girl in a company I applied for when my mother messaged me. She was asking me to still try for hospitals as a nurse. I’ve had this burden for a while now. I don’t know how to tell my parents I don’t want to go back to the hospital anymore. Most of my days were spent trying to make ends meet. To make what I want to do meet with what they wanted me to do. Months I spent brooding in frustration and self-pity. Anyway, as much as I was stressed over what I should say to her, I kept my head and told her everything. I was never good at confrontations and my mother and I aren’t close as to what you’d expect mothers and daughters to be. I’m a difficult child. They chose this for me and I never asked for anything in return just that now, let me choose and trust me to make the right decision. All this over a text message. I felt a thorn removed from my side.

I don’t want to jinx it but I may be given a break now. I’m waiting, waiting, waiting all this time. Keeping your hopes up and being let down over and over again was torture. But it’s going to pay off, I can feel it. I haven’t felt as sure as I have with anything before. It felt like my life that was put on pause and can now be played again.

My only enemy now is my impatience.

2 thoughts on “All the waiting will pay off.

  1. God certainly does work in mysterious ways. I think that is why we so often miss what He is doing in our circumstances because He shows us in ways we aren’t expecting. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

