What are you reading?

I’m sorry that I haven’t been writing a lot lately than I should have. I distinctly remember making a promise to myself to continue blogging, with or without readers. Well, having readers are a plus but that of course isn’t my main concern.

On current events, I am here right now at my aunt’s house. We just dropped by after taking Yumi to the vet since she’s been having some skin problems. It’s making my head hurt a lot lately. Pepper just gave birth to five of the cutest puppies on earth and although they are still low maintenance, keeping an eye on them is a must. I sometimes feel like I’m the only one concerned enough to keep them clean, especially keeping them clean. It makes me want to tear my hair out of my head but I keep reminding myself that I love them a lot (which I really do, by the way).

I’m also getting  back on reading and updating myself with good books out there. Yes, I blew my allowance on books and I plan on continuing so. Forgive the grainy quality though, I just took that with my camera phone. These are Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, Perks of Being a Wallflower and Inside of a Dog. You know, anything that has a “dog” in it will instantly catch my attention. That Home for Peculiar Children is one creepy book, I haven’t read it though, it just gives that aura from the cover. But like they say, it’s too early to judge, I’ll let you know once I read it (I’m reading it last). I’m currently reading Perks of Being a Wallflower and I like it. Initially, I thought I’d be able to relate to it and I’m still getting to that part. What are you guys reading?

Image

One thing I really want as well is a moleskin. A friend recently inspired me to just continue making doodles and sketches like I used to back when we were in high school. He showed me his sketchbook and his works are amazing. I told him we should make them into shirts but he doesn’t believe his works are that amazing. I have some more convincing to do. (That his work is amazing.)

Leave a Reply

