Well, Happy Valentines!

I have the day off today from work but it’s pretty useless since I was up all night on a graveyard shift and I must sleep the whole day to compensate for it. Some would say I’m pretty lucky to have the day off but do I even get to have a date? Nope, boyfriend is spending his day at the hospital for work. So blah, Valentines. I did drop by his place early this morning around 7AM to dispatch some morning Valentine coffee but he’s been having this headache due to last night’s gathering with his work buds so he couldn’t even stay awake long enough for my benefit. As for me, I am too damn sleepy as well to even try to keep him awake so we slept the morning. Coffee gone cold. I left around 10AM and hastily drank cold coffee on my way out.

Trip home from graveyard duty is a bitch, I tell you. I’m scared to fall asleep in a public transportation because a) I’m afraid once I wake up, I have nothing left. b) I may not look my best asleep on a vehicle. I might drool. I might fall over. Keyword here is might. Because when I lack some rest, I sleep like it’s nobody’s business. That’s fine at home, but somewhere public, it’s such a huge effort to maintain some kind of dignity and respect when you’re drooling and sleeping off on some stranger’s shoulder. Nope, not the kind where there’s a cute guy, etc. The kind where they push your head away because they find you annoying. Oh, the horror.

Anyway, I get to date our PS2 and play games. Something that I’ve been planning to do all freaking day long except I slept all day. But I still have all night so I’ll do just that. I don’t think I could sleep early since my sleep wake cycles are messed up now.

(Oh and great, WP just erased everything I wrote.)

Here’s to hoping tomorrow will be better. Cheers!

4 thoughts on “Well, Happy Valentines!

  1. If I’m not mistaken, we were blogmates before? Correct me if I’m wrong tho. šŸ™‚

    Rozeh/Rose here. I wonder if my name rings a bell?

    Btw, belated happy hearts day. ā¤

    • It does and yes we are blog mates before! šŸ˜€ I remember you of course! Would you still like to exchange links? It’s taking a while to find everyone who still blogs though. šŸ™‚ I’d love to read more from you.

  2. This is so sad. But at least you still had time for him. At least you still saw each other. There are others who are unfortunate not to be able to see their significant others on this love-day. AND YAY! At least you got to play. OMG. Basa dito, basa dun about gaming. I think it’s calling me back!

Leave a Reply

